The Marty Setup WiFi Network lets you configure and calibrate Marty the first time you use the Robot. The instruction for how to do this are in this guide:
Once your Marty is on your WiFi network, the Marty Setup network will disappear - this is normal and means your Marty is happily connected to your own WiFi network at home, school or in the office and ready to use!
How do I bring the Setup Network back?
If Marty can't connect to the WiFi network you saved when you set the Robot up, the Marty Setup WiFi network will actually turn itself back on, and wait for you to re-connect it. This can be useful for moving Marty around between different networks, or if your WiFi password changed.
You can also manually make the Marty Setup network come back, by pressing
Bob the Button button on the Rick Control Board, which should make a little “whooop” noise, and after a second or so you should be able to see the Marty Setup network on a phone or computer. This lets you change your Marty’s name or connect to a different network.
My Marty's Setup network never appeared!
Check your battery is charged, and that when you turn your robot on that you see a white light inside the head on the PCB. If you don't please start a chat with us and we'll help you get started.